FIT Friday!

My body may be back in rainy Scotland but my head is definitely still sipping wine in the Santorini sunshine, I just can’t seem to get back into the swing of things.

I planned (I don’t know why I bother to plan anything, it NEVER works out) to hit the gym HARDCORE this week.  Group PT sessions before work then either gym, swim, class or run after work.

Slightly optimistic after 6 weeks off Ang?! No?

As expected that plan went completely out the window when I realised my body clock was all out and I struggled to get up to make it to work on time, never mind any earlier for a workout.  I managed 2 circuit classes the whole week. Epic fail. 

I’ve no bikini to get into or half marathon to run so I’m feeling a lack of motivation combined with my ability to slip back in to old habits at the drop of a hat. Old habit being my extreme laziness!!

  
Fresh start, today, but it’s Fat Friday!? Why not wait till Monday?! That was the reaction in my office today when I refused a jam donut at 10am.

 

what?…its Fat Friday!
 
So Fat Friday is now Fit Friday.  No time like the present… also I have my friends wedding later this month and dress shopping isn’t fun when you have to bring the muffin top with you!

So my plan this week…

Get body fat calculated – they do this at my gym so I’m hoping I can make an appointment for Monday

Workout or run at least 5 times(1hr sessions)

Use my fitness pal everyday –  FYI we had a Nando’s takeaway for lunch in the office today…holy calorific!!! I’m not sold on calorie counting but like to use MFP as a note of what I’ve eaten.

Are you lacking motivation to keep fit or do you have any tips for staying motivated?

Do you count calories?

Thanks for reading 😊 Have a great weekend❤️
Angela xo

9 thoughts on “FIT Friday!

  1. I’m sooooo lacking motivation–I just feel tired and lethargic all the time. I need to get it together. I’ve counted calories on and off in the past, and I find that I get too obsessive about it and it just ends up consuming me. So I’m trying to just do “everything in moderation”–failing sometimes, succeeding others. Still trying to hit my stride with food and fitness! But I’m inspired by you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been the same giving myself a much needed kick up the ass!!!
    Yeah I get a bit obsessed with the calorie counting too so try to avoid it, same with weighing myself!

    Like

  3. I think I counted calories one day of my life just out of curiosity. I didn’t enjoy it at all. I usually tell myself when I don’t feel like working out that I can do 10 minutes on the elliptical and leave the gym if I feel like it. Typically by the time I warm up, I feel like working out and I will. I keep gym sessions to 30-45 minutes usually, unless I’m doing a ClassPass class.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It works for me! I just try not to think about getting dressed and getting there at all. I basically just shut my mind down like a robot till I’m out of the house in my gym clothes and at the gym! Otherwise I’ll just think about how much I don’t want to work out, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

