2016 -Season Finale

It happens every January 31st, I find myself in a slight state of shock that the year is over! Where has the time gone?!

I honestly didn’t have a whole lot to recap this year life has been pretty, uneventful for me, however, I had a LOT of special moments this year to celebrate with my family, mostly my sisters, memories I’ll cherish forever.

For Auld Lang Syne…

2016 was the year my little sister got married, she also turned 30, my big sister became Mummy when she gave birth to my beautiful twin nieces Amber & Harper.  In turn my already, awesome family expanded by 3 awesome new members. There was further celebrations this year when Kevin ended the year championship winner.  Scottish Fiesta ST Champion 2016

Fun things in 2016 included seeing Beyonce live, a long weekend in Liverpool with Kevin, my sisters Hen weekend and an abundance of good times with friends.

Run things in 2016….well, with no races entered I started the year off with little challenges for myself, I ran 5k everyday in January….and not much else after that, until very recently.  Here’s hoping next year has more to report on in the running category, like a completed marathon perhaps…hopefully.

I’m done with resolutions, let’s be honest who sticks to them after January anyway?

Globally 2016 has been a bit of a riot, war in Syria, Trump and I’m still not over Brexit to name a few,  but personally, uneventful or not I have nothing to complain about, I mean, I kinda wish there had been some foreign travel in there and more running in 2016, but mostly I am so thankful to have enjoyed another year HAPPY, HEALTHY & LOVED.
I wish you all a Happy New Year and hope 2017 brings you an abundance of good health, love and happiness.

Do you have any New Years resolutions?

What did you do to say goodbye to 2016 and welcome in 2017?

I’m Scottish we party hard….I’m not even going out tonight haha! Sláinte Mhath!

Thanks for reading❤️

Happy Hogmanay 😊


Angela xo

12 thoughts on “2016 -Season Finale

  1. Looks like you had a great 2016! I’m totally with you on the more running goal! I got a stress fracture at the end of the year from too much running (is there such a thing like that???) so I’m super excited to get back on my running groove. Good luck to the both of us! xo, Stephanie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

