Lifestyle

Currently…

As my half marathon training is on hold for the time being I thought I’d do another currently post.  I find these posts a bit like a coffee and catch up with some friends which is always good, right?
Here’s what I’m currently…

WATCHING

Game of Thrones.  I insisted for years that this show was “not my thing” turns out I was hooked after watching the pilot episode.  So with GoT season 5 beginning just 2 weeks ago it’s currently my favourite thing on television.  If it’s ‘not your thing’ either I suggest you give it a go anyway, you may be surprised.  Every episode is an emotional rollercoaster but beware… Don’t get too attached to any of the characters. 😉

 

google images


READING

The Secret by Rhonda Byrne – just to see what all the fuss is about, I literally just started it but will let you know how I get on.

LISTENING

Within the last week or so I have become a bit of a Hozier fan. I’m loving his album right now, in particular the tracks Take me to church and Jackie and Wilson.


TRENDING

Nepal Earthquake- my thoughts and prayers are with the people of Nepal and surrounding areas the images are devastating and terrifying.

Bruce Jenner- brave or media whore? I caught clips of the infamous interview and I have to say I think his pain seemed real so I’m #teamBruce

LOVING

Being outdoors.  This week has been generous with sunshine and blue skies.

 

coffee break in the garden

 

 

picnic by the river

 

 

seeing for miles on my walk

 

just erm hanging out

 

 

sometimes we lie on the forest floor and look up…my sister and I are a little strange ❤


NOT LOVING

I wouldn’t really say ‘not loving’ as I’m sure I’ll love the end result but I am struggling having to save money. Ugh.  I’ve never been particularly good at saving, there’s always something I want to do or have not to mention all the new shoes that I constantly need in my life.  We are currently saving or rather, trying to save for a house and a wedding…both are bloody expensive.

LUSTING

Following on from saving.  I spied these babies in Zara this morning..quickly added to my wishlist….oops, how did they end up in my basket, oh well it’s time to free the tootsies from the boots anyway, right?!


WISHING

…maybe longer weekends, while its sunny?!  5 day weekend, 2 day working week would be ideal. Ha, if only *Sighs*

FEELING 

Great, its Saturday AND the sun is shining. Also, I’ve been doing physio to get my knee back to training potential and it seems to be working, I managed a light jog when I was out walking earlier today with no pain.  Hopefully I’ll be back training in time for the half marathon. All is good.

LOOKING FORWARD TO

A spa day with the girls in the next few weeks.  Can’t wait for some good old R&R.

RUNNING

Zilch

WEARING
First time in shorts this year.  Does anyone else live in gym gear? I come home from work and change into them.  Is that weird?

 

loving life and trying to tan!

Well that’s mine I’d love to know yours 😉

Thanks for reading ❤ I hope you are having a great weekend 🙂

Angela xo

One thought on “Currently…

  1. It’s always great to hear when someone who resisted Game of Thrones (and I understand that resistance, it’s cool) initially, gives it a go and gets into it!

    Episode #5.3 on tomorrow night! As always, I’ll be worrying about my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

