Chat · Currently · Fitness · Half Marathon · Lifestyle

Currently…

It’s been a few weeks since I last posted so I thought I’d share a little more than just another boring running update.
Here’s what I’m currently…

WATCHING
Scandal. I used to record it and watch later, now I’m home 9pm every Thursday, cuppa in hand, waiting for it starting. Obsessed.
*The U.S are a head of us Brits so no spoilers*
Any fellow Scandal fans?
Anyone else as envious of Olivia Pope’s wardrobe as I am? Those coats though *sighs*

IMG_2661

READING
Books…
….Suggestions welcome 🙂

Blogs…
The Weekday Table
Christie has a fab blog with awesome pictures. Her last few posts have really motivated me with working out and running. It’s not solely a fitness blog she’s a lifestyle blogger so there’s a little bit of everything. Go check it out!

LISTENING
Currently have these three on repeat

Mark Ronson ft Bruno Mars -Uptown Funk
In reality I should be sick of this by now but nope, still LOVE it!!

IMG_2656
Taylor Swift – Blank Space
I don’t care how cool you think you are EVERYONE secretly loves at least one T.Swift catchy number.

IMG_2658
Ellie Goulding – Love me Like you Do
Love this track from the much anticipated movie Fifty Shades of Grey, I really wasn’t a fan of the books, but I may have to make a point of catching the movie… For comparison reasons obviously *cheeky grin*

IMG_2657

LOVING
We have some daylight before and after work. Yipee! It’s the little things guys, always the little things!!
There’s been nothing more demotivating than going to work in the dark and coming home from work in the dark. Ugh.

NOT LOVING
The gym is still super busy, looks like the New Years resolutions haven’t tailed off just yet. I haven’t managed to get a space in BodyPump class for 3 weeks *rolls eyes* 1st world problems.

WISHING
Without wishing the year away. Winter, I’m so over you. Hurry up Spring!!

IMG_2665

FEELING
Not going to lie I’m having a mini meltdown…scared/worried/anxious my first Half Marathon is in 5 WEEKS (yesterday)
I’m not even close to where I’d like to be with my training in fact this last week I feel like I’ve taken 2 steps back.
It’s reminding me of my final year at University. The dreaded dissertation that you get all year to complete, yet me being me, I leave starting it until the last possible moment, meaning locking myself in and pulling all nighters for a month to get it done.
Beast mode training for the next 5 weeks!

IMG_2664

RUNNING
Although I wanted to have progressed more with my running by now my January goal was to run 6 miles (I really should be running much further this late in the game, eeek) which I managed but only on the treadmill, we’re now over a week into February and I haven’t progressed any. I feel I’ve been focusing a bit too much on pace forgetting that my initial goal is just complete the HM regardless of time (okay and maybe not come last!)

WEARING
Sadly I live in gym gear at the moment, post run outfit.
•H&M top and running tights
•Nike trainers

IMG_2655

So that’s my currently.. I’d love to know yours 🙂

Thanks for reading. Have a great week ❤

Angela xo

5 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. If you ran 6 this week, run 7 next week, then 8, then maybe back to 6, then up to 9, and finish the 5th week at 10 miles max and you’ll be fine!! 5 weeks is plenty of time with dedication to mentally get to a place where you’re ready. You gotta ditch the pace thoughts though, those will keep you from a successful finish! Especially for your first half, pace doesn’t matter as much as finishing strong does!!! You’ll be fine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I kept thinking I’m not even half way there which was getting to me but a few people now have said to do 10miles max before it!! So I’m really only 4miles away from that!!
      Thanks again I’ll give your distances a try xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

